Skip to main content
European Cybersecurity Competence Centre and Network

National Coordination Centres

The Network of National Coordination Centres (NCCs) is constituted of 27 Centres, one from each Member State. They aim to boost research excellence and the competitiveness of the Union in the filed of cybersecurity. 

According to the Regulation, the National Coordination Centres are public sector entities, or mostly State owned, or performing public administration functions. They have the capacity to support the European Cybersecurity Competence Centre (ECCC) and the Network in fulfilling their mission. NCCs either possess or has access to research and technological expertise in cybersecurity and have the capacity to engage effectively and coordinate with industry, the public sector, the academic and research community and citizens. 

Funding sources of NCCs include, through the ECCC, the Digital Europe Programme and Horizon Europe under the long-term EU budget 2021-2027, as well as contributions from Member States. 

List of confirmed National Coordination Centres


Austria Federal Chancellery of Austria in cooperation with the Austrian Research Promotion Agency nccatffg [dot] at (ncc[at]ffg[dot]at)
Belgium Centre for Cybersecurity Belgium (CCB) nccatccb [dot] belgium [dot] be (ncc[at]ccb[dot]belgium[dot]be)
Bulgaria Ministry of Electronic Governance  
Cyprus Digital Security Authority (DSA) ncccatdsa [dot] ee [dot] cy (nccc[at]dsa[dot]ee[dot]cy)
Czech Republic National Cyber and Information Security Agency nccatnukib [dot] cz (ncc[at]nukib[dot]cz)
Germany National Coordination Centre for Cybersecurity - Federal Office for Information Security (BSI) nkcsatbsi [dot] bund [dot] de (nkcs[at]bsi[dot]bund[dot]de)
Denmark The Danish Business Authority   
Estonia Estonian Information System Authority  
Greece National Cybersecurity Authority of Greece nccatmindigital [dot] gr (ncc[at]mindigital[dot]gr)
Ireland National Cyber Security Centre of Ireland ncc-ncscatdecc [dot] gov [dot] ie (ncc-ncsc[at]decc[dot]gov[dot]ie)
Spain National Cybersecurity Institute (INCIBE)
nccspainatincibe [dot] es (nccspain[at]incibe[dot]es)
Finland Finnish Transport and Communications Agency Traficom's National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC-FI)  
France Agence Nationale de la Sécurité des Systèmes d'Information (ANSSI) NCC-FR [dot] ANSSIatssi [dot] gouv [dot] fr (NCC-FR[dot]ANSSI[at]ssi[dot]gouv[dot]fr)
Italy Agenzia per la Cybersicurezza Nazionale (ACN) nccatacn [dot] gov [dot] it (ncc[at]acn[dot]gov[dot]it)
Lithuania National Cyber Security Centre  nkcatkam [dot] lt (nkc[at]kam[dot]lt)
Luxembourg National Cybersecurity Competence Center Luxembourg nccatnc3 [dot] lu (ncc[at]nc3[dot]lu)
Latvia Ministry of Defence…
Malta Malta Information Technology Agency  ncc [dot] mitaatgov [dot] mt (ncc[dot]mita[at]gov[dot]mt)
Netherlands The Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO) infoatncc-nexis [dot] nl (info[at]ncc-nexis[dot]nl)
Norway Norwegian National Security Authority nccatnsm [dot] no (ncc[at]nsm[dot]no)
Poland National Cybersecurity Coordination Centre Unit in the Chancellery of the Prime Minister

nccatmc [dot] gov [dot] pl (ncc[at]mc[dot]gov[dot]pl)


Portugal Portuguese National Coordination Centre nccatcncs [dot] gov [dot] pt (ncc[at]cncs[dot]gov[dot]pt)


Centrul Național de Coordonare ncc-roatgov [dot] ro (ncc-ro[at]gov[dot]ro)
Sweden Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency nscatmsb [dot] se (nsc[at]msb[dot]se)
Slovenia Office of the Government of the Republic of Slovenia for Information  Security ncc [dot] uivgov [dot] si
Slovakia Cyber Security Competence and Certification Centre (KCCKB)

ncc [dot] backofficeatcybercompetence [dot] sk (ncc[dot]backoffice[at]cybercompetence[dot]sk)


Meetings and Minutes

Workshop 30 September 2022 - Minutes and report