

DECISION No GB/2023/11

of the European Cybersecurity Industrial, Technology and Research Competence Centre Governing Board

on the appointment of Luca Tagliaretti as the Executive Director of the European Cybersecurity Competence Centre

THE GOVERNING BOARD,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2021/887 of the European Parliament and of the Council, of 20 May 2021, establishing the European Cybersecurity Industrial, Technology and Research Competence Centre (hereinafter 'ECCC') and the Network of National Coordination Centres ('Regulation (EU) 2021/887'), and in particular Article 16 thereof,

Having regard to the Staff Regulations of Officials of the European Union ('Staff Regulations') and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Union ('CEOS'), laid down by Council Regulation (EEC, Euratom, ECSC) No 259/681, and in particular Articles 2(a), 8-10, 12-15 of the CEOS;

Having regard to the ECCC Governing Board Decision No GB/2022/5 on the procedure for the appointment of the Executive Director;

Whereas:

- 1) During the seventh meeting of the Governing Board held on 12th 13th October 2023 in Athens, the Governing Board selected Luca Tagliaretti as Executive Director of the ECCC from the short-listed candidates proposed by the European Commission.
- 2) All necessary procedures for the appointment of the Executive Director of the ECCC as laid down in the Regulation (EU) 2021/887 and ECCC Governing Board Decision No GB/2022/5 have been fulfilled. The Governing Board may proceed with the appointment of Luca Tagliaretti as Executive Director of the ECCC.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:



Sole article

The Governing Board appoints Luca Tagliaretti as Executive Director of the ECCC for a period of four years, starting from the date of signature of his contract of employment.

Done at Athens on 13 October 2023

For the European Cybersecurity Industrial, Technology and Research Competence Centre

(e-signed)

Pascal Steichen
Chairperson of the Governing Board